The Speed Dating of Author Interviews

Author interviews are one of the staples for book blogs, and I’ve had the pleasure of hosting 30+ interviews here on quillsandzebras already.

However, I’ve been a little lacking on the interview front lately. So I’ve decided to relaunch my interview feature with a series called 5 Minute Monday.

5 questions, 5 answers — enough to introduce readers to a new face and intrigue them into wanting more. Consider it the speed dating of interviews.

I’ve drawn up a huge list of potential interview questions, and have begun pinging authors in my acquaintance.

But there are also thousands of indie authors I don’t know. As such, I’ve created a page for author interviews, with a ready-made little form to fill out. Authors can drop their answers in there, and hey presto! The next available Monday, I’ll post their interview.

Obviously, I’ll be changing the questions on that form fairly regularly, to avoid dull repetition, but I’ve already had one submission through there so far, and it looks like it’ll make everyone’s life easier!

So if you’re an author, or know an author who has a few minutes to spare to answer 5 easy questions, let me know. And don’t forget to stop by on Monday for the first in the series!

About A.M. Harte

A.M. Harte writes twisted speculative fiction, such as the post-apocalyptic Above Ground and the zombie love anthology Hungry For You. She is excellent at missing deadlines, has long forgotten what ‘free time’ means, and is utterly addicted to chocolate.
This entry was posted in Book Chat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

